bio| recordings | management | Performances, reviews | comments | gallery | Educational & children' projects

The members of Aureole are Laura Gilbert, flute, Mary Hammann, viola, and Stacey Shames, harp.Their concerts and recordings also include a wide variety of popular and folk music from the Celtic, Latin, Indian, Baroque and Classical traditions. Inspired by the combination, some of the most imaginative and creative musicians and composers of our time -- Ravi Shankar, George Tsontakis, Jacob Druckman and Roberto Sierra-- have masterfully composed and arranged for Aureole. The repertoire also includes many significant and powerful works by Twentieth Century composers, including Claude Debussy, Sofia Gubaidulina, Sir Richard Rodney Bennett, Sir John Tavener, Toru Takemitsu, Harrison Birtwistle and Kaiji Saariaho.

The Beautiful Beatles

buy it on

E1 Music 2009 | KCH 7755

  • 1. Here Comes the Sun

  • 2. Norvegian Wood

  • 3. A Day In the Life

  • 4. Julia

  • 5. Mother Nature's Son

  • 6. Dear Prudence

  • 7. Across the Universe

  • 8. Blackbird

  • 9. Hello, Goodbye

  • 10. Here, There and Everywere

  • 11. Fool On the Hill

  • 12. I Will

  • 13. For No One

  • 14. Yesterday



copyright© 2008 Aureole trio